Persevering with a Puzzle

Today’s activity was “do a big puzzle together”. We bought a 1000 piece puzzle at Walmart for $4.00. Jon worked all day so the kids and I got started at lunchtime. Laci is a puzzle lover like me; she does 100 piece puzzles by herself almost every day. So I was so surprised when she was ready to be done 10 minutes into our venture.

20120629-205626.jpg

I think the size of our task overwhelmed us all. So I took the opportunity to teach my kids about persevering, about never giving up. It was so neat to hear them say throughout the day that they were going to persevere. I wasn’t sure if we were going to finish, but after about 7 hours (and lots of breaks), we completed our puzzle together! (Jon even got to come home on his break and help us!)

20120629-205638.jpg

They were so glad to be done and go to bed! 🙂

20120629-205645.jpg

Leave a Reply

