Paper Doll Chains

Today we made paper doll chains (Japanese chain cut-outs). We made people and hearts. The kids were amazed when I unfolded the paper and they were all connected. They decorated their people. Lots of fun!

20120811-200726.jpg

It did take me a few tries to get it right though. I read this article (http://www.ehow.com/how_4588341_cut-chain-paper-dolls.html) but I’m such a visual learner, it didn’t make much sense. So I watched a YouTube video (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sPU1VxqFIfM&feature=youtube_gdata_player) and I got it the first time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

