Pet Rocks

Today’s activity: collect rocks and paint to look like bugs. Jon found us some neat shaped rocks; we each picked one and started painting! We chose to paint animals & people instead of bugs. Elijah’s kinda looked like an alligator head, so he started painting his green. Jon helped with some of the smaller details…

20120817-223109.jpg

Laci wanted to make a girl, and she started with purple. I helped her a bit with the facial features and hair…

20120817-222827.jpg

Jackson just wanted to paint! So we made a guy. He reminds me of someone off Sesame Street…

20120817-222903.jpg

Jon’s turned out pretty awesome! He made a cheetah by a bush…

20120817-222909.jpg

And lastly, me, I made an owl. My rock started with an owl shape, and I had seen a few pics of owl rocks on Pinterest. While mine no way compares to those I’ve pinned, I still think he’s pretty cute.

20120817-223638.jpg

Here’s our pet rock family…

20120817-222917.jpg

We’re hoping to decorate the garden with them when we move to our new house 🙂

Leave a Reply

